Home / Manila Cup Facts and Figures

Manila Cup Facts and Figures

  • VFL/AFL legends will be attending the Manila Cup itself, and will form part of the voting panel for the awards, and will also present the awards.
  • This year will be the second year PAFL will be doing a Sportsman’s Night and Auction on the eve of the Manila Cup with VFL/AFL legends in attendance. This has been supported by the VFL/AFL Legends Club.
  • Played with 12 players on the field. At each centre bounce four players from each team are permitted in the centre area and four within each of the arcs.
  • Round robin matches will consist of 12 minutes halves with 6 minute break at half time, the grand final will be two 15 minute halves with a 10 minute half time break.
  • The Manila Cup is fast becoming considered as the best tournament in Asia due to the wonderful tourist attractions Manila has to offer.
  • The Tournament prides itself on setting new standards for safety and organisation of Australian Rules outside of Australia.
  • Standards set include:
    • Basic medical facilities and ambulance on standby
    • Masseurs for the players
    • Extended sponsorship opportunities
  • Previous winners of the Manila International Cup:
    • 2008 – Hong Kong Dragons d. Malaysian Warriors
    • 2009 – Hong Kong Dragons d. Malaysian Warriors
    • 2010 – Hong Kong Dragons (top of the table)
    • 2011 – Hong Kong Dragons d. Jakarta Bintangs
    • 2012 – Malaysian Warriors d. Singapore Wombats
    • 2013 – Philippine Eagles d. Singapore Wombats

Proud Partners of the PAFL

Gold Partners

Silver Partners

Bronze Partners